Admission Enquiry Register Online Contact Us
Look More Events

Pratispardha-2024 Girls' Invitational Interschool Tournament02-May-2024

Unison World School proudly hosted the celebrated "Pratispardha-2024," an annual invitational interschool sports tournament for girls on May 1st and 2nd, 2024. Approximately 400 student athletes across 26 teams from 15 different schools in Dehradun and Mussoorie participated in Basketball, Football, Hockey, and Tennis, across U-18 and U-14 categories. The tournament commenced with an inauguration ceremony led by the school Principal, Dr. Mona Khanna. Structured on a league cum knockout format, the initial day focused on league matches to decide which teams would progress to the knockout stages. The intensity of the tournament escalated on May 2nd as semifinals and finals took place in all categories, offering high-stakes matchups that captivated spectators. Victorious teams emerged across all sports: In basketball, the championship was secured by team Wynberg Allen, Mussoorie, with team St. Joseph Academy, Dehradun as the runners-up. In football, Team Unison World School claimed victory, while team Wynberg Allen, Mussoorie, took the second spot. Team Unison World School claimed victory in Hockey, while team Welham Girls School, Dehradun finished as runners-up. In Tennis, Welham Girls School, Dehradun won the U-18 category, and Unison World School secured the runner-up position. In the U-14 category, team Unison World School triumphed, with team Welham Girls School, Dehradun as runners-up. Overall winners in tennis were Welham Girls School, Dehradun, with Unison World School as runners-up. Individual honours were bestowed upon outstanding players: 'Best Player of the Tournament, Basketball – Kipa Minglung, Unison World School 'Best Player of the Tournament, Football – Mishika Kheni, Unison World School 'Best Player of the Tournament, Hockey – Tanvi Lohiya, Unison World School 'Best Player of the Tournament, Tennis (U-14) – Yatee Gupta. The prestigious overall "Pratispardha Trophy" was awarded to Wynberg Allen School, Mussoorie. The closing ceremony was graced by Mr. RP Devgan as the chief guest, whose motivational speech resonated with the young athletes, encouraging them to pursue excellence on and off the field. Mr. Devgan presented all trophies and awards to the winning teams and standout players.