Admission Enquiry Register Online Contact Us
Look More Events

15th Investiture Ceremony of UWS Student Council (2021-2022)31-Jul-2021

Every right implies responsibility, Every opportunity an obligation, Every possession a duty. These words of John D Rockefeller echoed loud and clear during the 15th Investiture ceremony of newly elected Student Council of Unison World School on 31st July, 2021. With dignity and a sense of pride the newly inducted prefectorial body accepted the Badges and Colours to uphold the motto of the school, ‘Honour, Discipline and Integrity’. Great excitement prevailed since daybreak as the entire school awaited to witness the unfolding of the event on a virtual platform. The event began with a prayer seeking the blessings of the Almighty. This was followed by laying Down of Office by the outgoing Prefectorial Council2020-2021. The Office bears determined to accomplish their duties, fulfill the aspirations of their mentors were impeccably attired in their sashes and badges were entrusted with responsibilities to be shouldered by them for the current session. The newly elected council was administered the Oath by Madam Principal to uphold the moral ideals of school, respect it and carry out their duties diligently and efficiently. The School Head Girl Aadya Ritesh Sood addressed the school and the elected members promised to uphold the vision of the Founder Father to the best of their abilities. The ceremony concluded with the vote of thanks by the newly appointed Vice Head Girl followed by National Anthem. It was a memorable day for all at Unison World School. The 15th Prefectorial Body is as follows: The Head Girl is Aadya Ritesh Sood, the Vice Head girl is Sanvi Kapoor, the Academic Prefect is Ayoniza Beniwal, the Academic Vice Prefect is Sneha Lohia, the Sports Prefect is Nidha Ashraf, the Sports Vice Prefect is Shreeya Sharma, Activity Prefect is Chhavi Dawani, the Activity Vice Prefect is Khushi, Daffodil House Prefect is Ananya Agarwal, Daffodil House Vice Prefect is Aiza Azim Ansari, Daffodil House Vice Prefect Junior is Aadhya Sareen, Jasmine House Prefect is Reet Kandhari, Jasmine House Vice Prefect is Embhahlang D. Shylla, Jasmine house Vice Prefect Junior is Ridhima Das, Orchid house Prefect is Ananya Agrawal, Orchid House Vice Prefect is Onam Rajpal, Orchid house Vice Prefect Junior is Aastha Gupta, Tulip House Prefect is Hoonar Hooda, Tulip House Vice, prefect is Sanvi Gupta, Tulip House Vice Prefect Junior is Avika Singh Dhoni.