Admission Enquiry Register Online Contact Us
Look More Events

14th Investiture Ceremony of the UWS Student Council 2020 – 2120-Jul-2020

14th Investiture Ceremony of the UWS Student Council 2020 – 21 “With Power comes great responsibility” These words of Franklin Roosevelt rang true and clear on 20th July, 2020, as the new Student Council was given its Badges and Colours to uphold the motto of School, ‘Honour, Discipline & Integrity’ on the 14th Investiture Ceremony. The bright day was abuzz with excitement as the entire school was looking forward to the first ‘Virtual Investiture Ceremony’, a much awaited event in the school calendar. The Programme began with a Virtual Tour of Unison World School. The solemn ceremony began with a prayer and lamp lighting ceremony followed by Invocation Dance to spread the divine Grace of the Almighty. This was followed by laying Down of Office by outgoing Prefectorial Council 2019-20. The Office Bearers with their hopes & aspirations touching the blue sky perfectly dressed in their sashes and badges were entrusted with responsibilities which were to be held by them for the year to come. The newly elected council was administered the Oath by Madam Principal to uphold the moral ideals of school, respect it and carry out their responsibilities diligently and efficiently. The School was further addressed by School Head Girl, Sinjini Bhattacharjee followed by the report of Dean of Activities. The newly elected Council Members promised to fulfil the vision of our Founder Father to the best of their abilities. The ceremony concluded with a Vote of Thanks by newly appointed Vice Head Girl followed by National Anthem. This day is memorable for all at Unison World School. The 14th Prefectorial Body is as follows: The Head Girl is Sinjini Bhattacharjee, the Vice Head Girl is Aadya Ritesh Sood, the Academic Prefect is Ananya Khemka, the Academic Vice Prefect is Ayoniza Beniwal, the Sports Prefect is Divyanshi, the Sports Vice Prefect is Nidha Ashraf, the Activity Prefect is Ribhya Khullar, the Activity Vice Prefect is Ardas Kaur Padam, Daffodil House Prefect is Aarshi Mittal, Daffodil House Vice Prefect is Ananya Agarwal, Daffodil House Vice Prefect Junior is Simone Chawlna, Jasmine House Prefect is Carona Karki, Jasmine House Vice Prefect is Reet Kandhari, Jasmine House Vice Prefect Junior is Sarayu Gupta, Orchid House Prefect is Sanah Agarwal, Orchid House Vice Prefect Junior is Itisha Singh, Tulip House Prefect is Preet Jakhar, Tulip House Vice Prefect is Siriluck Ponyam, Tulip House Vice Prefect Junior is Lavanya Munjal.